St. John Transition Team Overview

St. John is entering an intentional interim period and forming a Transitional Task Force (TTF) to take a look at who we are and who we want to be as we move forward.  The Transition Task Force is not a Call Committee.  We will not be forming a Call Committee until this work is close to completion.   The Transition Task Force will be divided into three Focus Teams:  a Mission/Vision Team, a Self-Study Team, and a Staffing Needs Team.  

Interim Facilitator Denise Hanson, along with Interim Pastor Paul Svingen, will lead the process and guide the work of the group.  Robin Abraham has agreed to serve as Recording Secretary and Council President Jim Langel will be Ex-Officio.  Thank you to those who agreed to serve on the Transition Task Force!

     Mission/Vision Focus Team: Scott Leisinger, Carolyn Martin, Larry Prohaska, Sandra Stavnes

     Staffing/Leadership Focus Team:  Marty Postel, Samantha Tetmeyer, Melanie Wirtz

     Self-Study Focus Team:  Carlene Gardner, PJ Mills, Adam Puls, Kelly Turner

     Facilitator:  Denise Hanson

     Recording Secretary:  Robin Abraham

  • TTF Final Report

  • April 30, 2019 Meeting Minutes

  • April 16, 2019 Meeting Minutes

  • April 2, 2019 Meeting Minutes

  • March 19, 2019 Meeting Minutes

  • March 5, 2019 Meeting Minutes

  • Feb 20, 2019 Meeting minutes

  • Jan 23, 2019 Meeting Minutes

  • Jan 9, 2019 Meeting Minutes

  • Dec 4, 2018 Meeting Minutes

  • Nov 20, 2018 mEETING mINUTES

  • Nov 7, 2018 Meeting Minutes

  • Oct 24, 2018 meeting minutes

  • Oct 10, 2018 meeting minutes

  • Sept 26, 2018 meeting minutes